Charms update #2

Just a quick update on the various things I had been making. Its been quite busy for me, juggling crafting, work, school and theatre rehearsals. Sometimes I wish I have 72 hours!

I ran my first stall alone this time for my school and took it as an opportunity to get a feel of what it’s like to have a small pop-up. Loads to learn, I’ll say!

On to pictures of the clay I’ve been making!

image

These are made out of air dry clay. They are less than the local 20-cent coin. I’ve yet to find a better comparison but to give you a rough idea, it’s around an inch tall.

image

I attempted to make another one after that, this time wearing a little dress made up of a bunch of flowers. It didn’t feel as delicate as the first one.

image

Oh well. Practise makes perfect! And I’ve been neglecting resin craft. Not good!

Leave a comment